A perfect moment

They sit there in silence,
One of them busy with work while the other pretends
Not knowing when the silence will break
He decides to write in the end

When everyone wanted to groove on the beats
They decided to make silence their friend
She hums while working and all he can do is try not to look like a eavesdropper
He now tries to write something in the end

Secretly looking at her laptop to figure out what she does
He thinks about the million things to start a conversation
And suddenly she breaks silence by looking at the posters and his bad choice
He slyly attempts to write trying to not focus on the infatuation

This silence doesn’t seem so hollow
There is something soothing about it
Like this was the moment the life had been waiting for
There is nothing more needed than this
There is no perfect moment than this.
And she asks me about the things I write
I wonder how inspiration herself can fail to see what inspires me
She plays with her hair from time to time
I wish I could just capture this perfect moment of mine.

She shows me all this things that I dont understand
I wish I could be a little helpful or atleast could take a stand
But the moment is still perfect although I couldnt comprehend
She continues to work while I try to write in the end.

 

Leave a comment